Byron Bay

Pottsville Beach Markets @ Phillip Street Reserve - Pottsville

You are here

Next On: This event has already passed.
The last time this was on was Sunday, 3 August 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 17 August 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 7 September 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Wednesday, 10 September 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 21 September 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 5 October 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 19 October 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 2 November 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 16 November 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 7 December 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 21 December 2014 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 4 January 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 18 January 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 1 February 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 15 February 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 1 March 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 15 March 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 5 April 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 19 April 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 3 May 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 17 May 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 7 June 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 21 June 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 5 July 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
, Sunday, 19 July 2015 -
7:30am to 2:00pm
.

The Pottsville Beach Neighborhood Centre, known as the PBNC, hosts the popular Pottsville Beach Markets. These markets are located on the Phillip Street Reserve in the beachside town of Pottsville, which is a about a half an hour drive north of Byron Bay. Pottsville is certainly worth the drive, especially if you make the trip on market day. The markets are held on both the first and third Sunday of each moth.

Pottsville is known for its lovely, sandy beaches. It is a must to take a stroll along the waters edge.

The Pottsville Markets is one of the best ways to experience the town, and the local people. The market showcases all of the delicious local products and produce. You’ll find an abundance of fresh fruit and vegetables, which were all grown locally. The remainder of the market stalls stock local arts and crafts, vintage clothing, books, antiques, bric-a-brac, and more. There are activities available for the children, and there is always musical entertainment that highlights the local talent.

There are, of course, a variety of hot food stands, as well as coffee stalls, to keep you going throughout the day.

You can experience the Pottsville community spirit at the community barbeque that is held on each market Sunday. There are soft drinks and sausage sizzles available.

All stalls open at 7:30am, and it is great to make it early if you can. That way, you’ll find the best bargains. The market stays active into the early afternoon. Dogs are welcome, as long as they are kept on a leash. Money raised at the markets by the PBNC is used to support community development and to maintain the markets.

Have a question or need help? Please Contact Us