Byron Bay

Alstonville Community Market @ Alstonville Showgrounds - Alstonville

You are here

Next On: This event has already passed.
The last time this was on was Sunday, 10 August 2014 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 14 September 2014 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 12 October 2014 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 9 November 2014 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 14 December 2014 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 11 January 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 8 February 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 8 March 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 12 April 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 10 May 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 14 June 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 12 July 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 9 August 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 13 September 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 11 October 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 8 November 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 13 December 2015 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 10 January 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 14 February 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 13 March 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 10 April 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 8 May 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 12 June 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
, Sunday, 10 July 2016 -
8:00am to 12:30pm
.

Alstonville is a town located about 40km south west of Byron Bay, and, on the second Sunday of each month, hosts the Alstonville Market. The Markets are a great excuse to explore Alstonville and its scenic surroundings. The markets are located at the Alstonville Showground, which provide a luscious, green backdrop to the many market and food stalls.

The Alstonville market is an especially great outing if you are looking to try out some of the best homegrown and local produce on the North Coast. There is nothing fresher than the fruit and vegetables you can purchase at these markets. The stalls sell an abundance of tropical fruit and fresh veggies. Alstonville has many macadamia, avocado, and tropical fruit plantations, and the Alstonville markets are the best place to pick up this exotic produce fresh from the farm. Try out something new, and taste the difference of locally grown produce.

Aside from the incredible and diverse fresh produce, the Alstonville market includes many stalls run by local artists. The range of arts, crafts, and handmade wares are sure to impress. You will also find a range of imported goods, as well as bric-a-brac, toys, and books.

A range of delicious hot food cooked fresh will keep you going throughout the day. There is always something delicious and exoticto try at the Alstonville markets.

Alstonville markets are held on the second Sunday of every month at the Alstonville Showground, and gates open at 8:30am. The market continues into the early afternoon.

Have a question or need help? Please Contact Us