2018 School & Public Holidays

You are here

Byron Bay is a popular destination for families during school holidays, particularly for families from New South Wales, Victoria and Queensland. Following are the dates of all Australian school holidays, including the popular Easter and Summer breaks to help you plan your next trip.

Australian Public Holiday Dates - 2018

National Public Holidays 2017

Sunday 1 January: New Year's Day
Thursday 26 January: Australia Day
Friday 30 March: Good Friday
Saturday 31 March: Easter Saturday
Sunday 1 April: Easter Sunday
Monday 2 April: Easter Monday
Tuesday 25 April: Anzac Day
Monday 25 December: Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December: Boxing Day

New South Wales Public Holidays 2018

Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday
Monday 1 October: Labour Day

Australian Capital Territory Public Holidays 2018

Monday 12 March: Canberra Day
Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday
Monday 1 October: Labour Day

Victoria Public Holidays 2018

Monday 12 March: Labour Day
Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday
Tuesday 6 November: Melbourne Cup Day

Queensland Public Holidays 2018

Monday 7 May: Labour Day
Wednesday 15 August: Royal Queensland Show (Brisbane only)
Monday 1 October: Queen's Birthday

South Australia Public Holidays 2018

Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday
Monday 1 October: Labour Day

Northern Territory Public Holidays 2018

Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday
Monday 6 August: Picnic Day

Tasmania Public Holidays 2018

Monday 12 March: Eight Hours Day
Monday 11 June: Queen's Birthday

Western Australia Public Holidays 2018

Monday 5 March: Labour Day
Monday 4 June: Western Australia Day
Monday 24 September: Queen's Birthday

Australian School Holiday Dates - 2018

New South Wales School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday:  14 April to 30 April
Term 2 holiday: 7 July to 23 July
Term 3 holiday: 29 September to 14 October
Term 4 holiday: 20 December to 29 January 2019

Western Australia School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 14 April to 29 April
Term 2 holiday: 30 June to 15 July
Term 3 holiday: 22 September to 7 October
Term 4 holiday: 14 December to 3 February 2019

South Australia School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 14 April to 29 April
Term 2 holiday: 7 July to 22 July
Term 3 holiday: 29 September to 14 October
Term 4 holiday: 15 December to 28 January 2019

Northern Territory School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 14 April to 22 April
Term 2 holiday: 30 June to 23 July
Term 3 holiday: 29 September to 14 October
Term 4 holiday: 14 December to 28 January 2019

Victoria School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 30 March to 15 April
Term 2 holiday: 30 June to 15 July
Term 3 holiday: 22 September to 7 October
Term 4 holiday: 22 December to 29 January 2019

Australian Capital Territory School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 14 April to 29 April
Term 2 holiday: 7 July to 22 July
Term 3 holiday: 29 September to 14 October
Term 4 holiday: 22 December to 3 February 2019

Queensland School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 30 March to 16 April
Term 2 holiday: 30 June to 15 July 
Term 3 holiday: 22 September to 7 October
Term 4 holiday: 15 December to 28 January 2019

Tasmania School Holiday Calendar 2018
Term 1 holiday: 13 April to 29 April
Term 2 holiday: 7 July to 22 July
Term 3 holiday: 29 September to 14 October
Term 4 holiday: 21 December to 5 February 2019

Have a question or need help? Please Contact Us